Updated
Pricing analysis

Closely Pricing 2026: Plans & Real Cost per LinkedIn Account

Closely 2026: priced per LinkedIn account, in USD only. Starter (1 account) $65/month or $39/month billed annually, Growth (3 accounts) $159 or $95, Essential (5 accounts) $259 or $155, Custom above that. Email finder, phone finder and AI agents start at Growth, which also adds 3,000 monthly credits (Essential: 5,000). Below: tier breakdown and hidden cost triggers.

✓ Pick Closely if
  • You're an agency or in-house team running several LinkedIn accounts in parallel (3 and 5 accounts are priced on the page)
  • You want one bundle: LinkedIn sequencer, contact database, Sales Navigator export and AI personalization (from Growth)
✕ Skip if
  • You run a single LinkedIn account and also need emails or phones: Starter does not include the finders, so you would need Growth at $159/mo
  • Your TAM is EU/APAC-heavy - Closely's database is North-America-skewed
Price transparency 8/10
Value at small team 7/10
Hidden costs Medium
Closely vs Derrick · price for the same credit volume
ⓘ
Heads up - Derrick is a data layer, not a sequencer. It enriches contacts (email, mobile, company, signals) in its web app (or Google Sheets, Claude, API). If you also need cold-email sequencing, dialer or CRM workflow, you'll keep your existing stack (La Growth Machine, Lemlist…) - Derrick replaces only the data-enrichment line of your Closely bill.

Slide to pick a monthly credit need. We pick the cheapest plan on each side that covers it.

Credits needed per month 5,000 credits
500 10k 20k 30k 40k 50k+
Closely
- plan $-/mo - /year
- plan €-/mo - /year
Switching to Derrick saves you €- per year
Try Derrick free → 4.5/5 on G2 · 254 upvotes on Product Hunt · 34,000+ B2B sales teams
or use it directly in
Claude
or via API
Part 1 / 9

Plans

Closely's 4 paid tiers, side by side

Closely ships 4 tiers. Per-seat pricing combined with a credit system for data lookups - the listed price is rarely the real cost.

Starter (1 LinkedIn account)

$39/mo billed annually ($468/year) $65/mo monthly
  • Credits1 LinkedIn account/yr
  • Min seats1
  • 1 LinkedIn account
  • Sales Navigator export, CRM integrations and webhooks
  • Annual billing: $39/mo instead of $65
  • No email finder, phone finder or AI agents
Starter has no email finder, phone finder, lead scoring or web research, and no bonus credits. A fit for LinkedIn-only outreach from a single account.

Growth (3 LinkedIn accounts)

$95/mo billed annually ($1,140/year, about $31.67 per account) $159/mo monthly
  • Credits3 LinkedIn accounts/yr
  • Min seats3
  • 3 LinkedIn accounts
  • 3,000 bonus credits/mo (750 emails or 150 phones or 1,500 AI personalizations)
  • Email finder, phone finder and AI agents included
  • Email sending up to 200/day
Email finder, phone finder and AI agents start at this tier. The bonus credits are monthly; the vendor does not state whether they roll over.

Essential (5 LinkedIn accounts)

$155/mo billed annually ($1,860/year, $31 per account) $259/mo monthly
  • Credits5 LinkedIn accounts/yr
  • Min seats5
  • 5 LinkedIn accounts
  • 5,000 bonus credits/mo (1,250 emails or 250 phones or 2,500 AI personalizations)
  • Everything in Growth at higher volume
  • Lowest price per account of the published tiers
Same features as Growth with more accounts and credits. Above 5 accounts the pricing page only shows a Custom plan.

Custom (above 5 LinkedIn accounts)

Custom Custom monthly
  • CreditsCustom/yr
  • Min seats6
  • Custom number of LinkedIn accounts
  • Custom bonus credits
  • No public price
Quote-only. No per-account price is published for 6 or more LinkedIn accounts.
Why these tiers exist - full plan breakdown

Closely pricing tiers - verified October 2026 on the vendor's pricing page (USD only):

PlanPriceBest forLimits / Inclusions
Starter (1 LinkedIn account) $65/mo ($39/mo billed annually, $468/year) LinkedIn-only outreach from one account 1 LinkedIn account · No email finder, phone finder or AI agents · No bonus credits
Growth (3 LinkedIn accounts) $159/mo ($95/mo billed annually, $1,140/year) Small teams needing emails and phones 3 LinkedIn accounts · 3,000 credits/mo · Email finder, phone finder, AI agents
Essential (5 LinkedIn accounts) $259/mo ($155/mo billed annually, $1,860/year) Agencies and larger SDR teams 5 LinkedIn accounts · 5,000 credits/mo · Everything in Growth
Custom Custom More than 5 LinkedIn accounts Custom accounts · Custom credits · Quote required
Part 2 / 9

Credits

How Closely credits work

Closely bills actions in credits with non-equal costs. A 5,000-credit plan does NOT mean 5,000 lookups.

Connect a LinkedIn account 1 account per sender
Email found (Growth and up) 4 credits
Phone found (Growth and up) 20 credits
AI personalization (Growth and up) 2 credits
Bonus credits per month Growth 3,000 / Essential 5,000
Email sending cap 50/day Starter, 200/day Growth
Read the full credit-system breakdown

Closely bills per LinkedIn account connected (= per sender), and Growth and Essential add a monthly credit bonus. What matters in practice :

  • Sender = LinkedIn account. 1 sender connects 1 LinkedIn account. Starter covers 1 account, Growth 3, Essential 5, anything above is a Custom quote.
  • Credits start at Growth. Growth includes 3,000 credits a month, Essential 5,000. The vendor states 3,000 credits = 750 emails or 150 phones or 1,500 AI personalizations, which means 4 credits per email, 20 per phone and 2 per AI personalization. Starter has no credits and no finders.
  • Database queries are bundled with limits. The contact database has a per-tier query allowance. Heavy database users hit query caps before account caps.
  • Email sending is capped. 50/day Starter, 200/day Growth. Fine for LinkedIn-first stacks ; tight for email-heavy use cases.
Part 3 / 9

Hidden costs

Hidden costs to know before buying Closely

Things Closely's pricing page doesn't put in big type.

Starter leaves out the data features

Email finder, phone finder, lead scoring and web research are not included on Starter ($65/mo monthly, $39/mo annual). To find emails or phones you need Growth at $159/mo ($95/mo annual) or above.

Credits are capped per month

Growth includes 3,000 credits a month and Essential 5,000. The vendor states 3,000 credits = 750 emails or 150 phones or 1,500 AI personalizations, i.e. 4 credits per email and 20 per phone. Whether unused credits roll over is not stated.

Database has per-tier query allowance

The contact database has a separate query allowance capped per tier. Heavy database users hit query caps before account caps. Not always called out on the pricing page.

Email sender volume caps are tight

50/day on Starter, 200/day on Growth. Fine for LinkedIn-first stacks where email is a follow-up channel, tight for email-heavy campaigns.

White-label is a separate add-on

The agency white-label option is billed separately from the plans (the vendor's white-label FAQ quotes a flat $1,499/month for unlimited seats). Multi-client agency setups should add it to their Year 1 total cost.

Cloud-based = slightly higher LinkedIn detection

Cloud-based LinkedIn automation tools generally carry a slightly higher detection risk than Chrome-extension tools. Verified-buyer reviews still cite occasional account warnings.

Read the full hidden-costs analysis

Beyond the headline prices, real Closely buyers hit six recurring cost surprises :

  • Starter leaves out the data features. No email finder, phone finder, lead scoring or web research at $65/mo ($39/mo annual). You need Growth ($159/mo, $95/mo annual) to get them.
  • Credits are capped per month. 3,000 on Growth and 5,000 on Essential, i.e. 4 credits per email and 20 per phone. Rollover is not stated.
  • Database has per-tier query allowance. Heavy database users hit query caps before account caps. Not called out on the pricing page.
  • Email sender volume caps are tight. 50/day Starter, 200/day Growth. Email-heavy stacks need a separate cold-email tool.
  • White-label is a separate add-on. Agency white-label is billed apart from the plans. Multi-client setups : factor the white-label fee and per-client onboarding.
  • Cloud-based = slightly higher LinkedIn detection. Verified-buyer reviews still cite occasional account warnings vs Chrome-extension tools.
Part 4 / 9

Compare

Closely vs alternatives

How Closely stacks against Derrick, Hunter, and the other tools we benchmarked.

See all Closely alternatives, ranked →
Detailed comparison + cost-per-action breakdown

Cost per LinkedIn account at the published tiers (USD, from the vendor's pricing page) :

SetupMonthly billingAnnual billing (per month)Per account (annual)Bonus credits
1 account (Starter)$65$39$39None
3 accounts (Growth)$159$95about $31.673,000/mo
5 accounts (Essential)$259$155$315,000/mo
6+ accountsCustomCustomCustomCustom
Derrick STANDARD20 EUR--10,000 credits/mo

Closely gets cheaper per account as you add accounts, but only the annual price is published per tier and anything above 5 accounts needs a quote. If you only need emails and phones, note that Starter does not include the finders : you need Growth ($159/mo, or $95/mo billed annually). For web app or spreadsheet data alongside Closely, Derrick covers it : 20 EUR/mo on the Derrick side (STANDARD, 10,000 credits, Email Finder = 5 credits), plus your Closely plan.

Part 5 / 9

What's included

What's included in every Closely plan

What you get at Closely, by tier :

  • All tiers (Starter and up) - LinkedIn sequencer, Sales Navigator export (up to 2,500 leads per search), CRM integrations, webhooks and a contact database with a per-tier query allowance.
  • Cloud-based execution - no Chrome extension, no laptop dependency. Sequences run even when your laptop is off.
  • Growth and Essential only - email finder, phone finder and AI agents (personalization, lead scoring, web research), plus 3,000 / 5,000 monthly credits. Not included on Starter.
  • Account rotation and human emulation - anti-detection features for LinkedIn safety.
  • White-label option - for client-facing agency offerings, billed as a separate add-on.
Part 6 / 9

The verdict

Should you buy Closely? Our verdict

Pick Closely if…

  • You're an agency or in-house team running several LinkedIn accounts in parallel (3 and 5 accounts are priced on the page)
  • You want one bundle: LinkedIn sequencer, contact database, Sales Navigator export and AI personalization (from Growth)
  • Cloud execution matters (no Chrome extension dependency on the operator's laptop)

Skip Closely if…

  • You run a single LinkedIn account and also need emails or phones: Starter does not include the finders, so you would need Growth at $159/mo
  • Your TAM is EU/APAC-heavy - Closely's database is North-America-skewed
  • You're already paying for a data tool and a sender - Closely overlaps and the migration friction matters

Pick Derrick instead if…

  • You only need the data layer - pair Derrick (20 EUR/mo, STANDARD) with Closely Starter ($39/mo annual), since Starter has no email or phone finder
  • You want no-install enrichment in a web app or your spreadsheet (Google Sheets add-on; MCP and REST API from the PLUS plan)
  • You want credits spent row by row without per-account costs
Try Derrick free →

Closely is a fit for agencies and SDR teams running several LinkedIn accounts in parallel. The published price per account falls from $39 (1 account, annual) to about $31.67 (3 accounts) and $31 (5 accounts), and Growth and Essential bundle an email finder, a phone finder and AI agents with monthly credits.

It is less compelling for a single sender who also needs emails and phones : Starter ($65/mo, $39/mo annual) has no finders, so the first tier with data is Growth at $159/mo ($95/mo annual). It is also a weaker pick for teams with an EU/APAC-heavy TAM (Closely's database is North-America-skewed).

For web app or spreadsheet data needs alongside Closely, pair Derrick (20 EUR/mo, STANDARD) with Closely Starter ($39/mo annual). Derrick handles enrichment (web app and Google Sheets add-on ; MCP and REST API from PLUS) ; Closely handles LinkedIn execution. Derrick does not automate LinkedIn : it does not send invitations or messages.

derrick •

Switch from Closely to Derrick

  • Web app: import a list or paste LinkedIn URLs, nothing to install
  • Free plan: 100 credits every month, no credit card
  • Also in Google Sheets, in Claude (MCP) and via the API
  • Native LinkedIn and Sales Navigator import
Try the app free
or use it in
Google Sheets
Claude
API

No credit card · No contract

Part 7 / 9

Switch to Derrick

How to switch from Closely to Derrick in 3 steps

Derrick is a web app: nothing to install, no credit card, 100 free credits every month.

Open the Derrick web app

Sign up on the Derrick web app. Nothing to install, no credit card required: you start with 100 free credits per month.

Import your Closely list

Upload the CSV you exported from Closely, paste LinkedIn URLs, or import from LinkedIn Sales Navigator. The same actions also run in Google Sheets, in Claude (MCP) and via the API.

Enrich your list with one click

Pick the column to enrich and the data you need: emails, phone numbers, LinkedIn data, company info, tech stack. Derrick fills the columns, and the email and phone finders only charge for what they find.

Any questions?

Stop copying data around. Start enriching.

How much does Closely cost?

+

Closely is priced per LinkedIn account (= per sender), in USD : Starter (1 account) $65/month or $39/month billed annually, Growth (3 accounts) $159/month or $95/month billed annually, Essential (5 accounts) $259/month or $155/month billed annually. Above 5 accounts the pricing page only shows a Custom plan.

Is Closely free?

+

No perpetual free plan is listed on Closely's pricing page. The cheapest option is Starter at $65/month, or $39/month billed annually ($468/year). Check the vendor page for any trial offer.

What does the Closely Starter plan not include?

+

Starter covers 1 LinkedIn account and leaves out the email finder, phone finder, lead scoring and web research, and it has no bonus credits. Those start at Growth ($159/month, $95/month billed annually), which adds 3,000 credits a month. Essential ($259/month, $155/month billed annually) adds 5 accounts and 5,000 credits.

How do Closely credits work?

+

Growth and Essential include a monthly credit bonus (3,000 and 5,000). The vendor states that 3,000 credits equal 750 emails, 150 phones or 1,500 AI personalizations, so an email costs 4 credits, a phone 20 credits and an AI personalization 2 credits. The vendor does not state whether unused credits roll over.

Does Closely include a contact database?

+

Yes - a contact database is bundled across the paid tiers, with a query allowance capped per tier. Coverage is North-America-heavy ; EU and APAC are weaker. The Sales Navigator export extracts up to 2,500 leads per search and is available on every tier. For heavier list-building or EU/APAC focus, pair Closely with a dedicated data tool.

Is Closely safe for my LinkedIn account?

+

Cloud-based LinkedIn automation tools historically have slightly higher LinkedIn detection rates than Chrome-extension tools. Closely uses account rotation and human emulation to reduce the risk, but verified-buyer reviews still cite occasional account warnings. Use warmed accounts, start with low daily limits (30-50 connections), and watch for warnings during the first 2 weeks.

What's the cheapest Closely + data layer stack?

+

Pair Closely Starter ($39/month billed annually) with Derrick (20 EUR/mo) - Starter has no email or phone finder, so Derrick handles no-install enrichment (email + phone + tech ; web app and Google Sheets add-on, MCP and API from PLUS) while Closely handles LinkedIn execution. Derrick does not run LinkedIn outreach itself. If you would rather have the finders inside Closely, Growth is $95/month billed annually for 3 accounts and 3,000 credits.

Part 8 / 9

Keep exploring

Part 9 / 9

Go further