Updated
Pricing analysis

How Much Does ZoomInfo Cost? Plans, Pricing & Hidden Fees (2026)

ZoomInfo pricing in a nutshell: no published prices. Sales plans ZoomInfo Professional, Copilot Advanced and Copilot Enterprise, plus Marketing Demand, ABM Lite and ABM Enterprise, all quote-based and billed annually. A permanent free tier (ZoomInfo Lite, 10 monthly credits) exists. Full breakdown, credit rules and hidden costs analysed below.

✓ Pick zoominfo if
  • You're enterprise-scale with a dedicated annual data budget and need a deep B2B contact pool
  • You need bundled CRM integrations (Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics 365) with intent signals and AI on top
✕ Skip if
  • You're SMB / mid-market and want a price on a pricing page - ZoomInfo's sales plans show none, and self-serve tools like Apollo publish theirs
  • You can't commit to an annual contract - ZoomInfo's own blog says contracts are annual only
Price transparency 2/10
Value at small team 2/10
Hidden costs High
Part 1 / 9

Plans

What ZoomInfo actually costs (no public price list)

ZoomInfo ships 5 tiers. Per-seat pricing combined with a credit system for data lookups - the listed price is rarely the real cost.

ZoomInfo Lite (free)

Free Free (permanent) monthly
  • Creditsn/a/yr
  • Min seats1
  • Permanently free, no credit card
  • 10 monthly credits (25 with Community Edition)
  • Sourced from the vendor's own blog, not the pricing page
  • Entry point before any sales conversation
A free tier, not a trial. It is meant for light use before talking to sales.

ZoomInfo Professional

Annual billing, quote only Quote only monthly
  • CreditsNot published/yr
  • Min seats1
  • Mobile numbers & business email
  • Chrome extension and mobile app
  • AI-powered email generation
  • "Start free trial" on the pricing page
No price is published. The vendor says pricing is based on features, number of licenses and credit usage, and that paid plans include a minimum number of seats (no number given).

Copilot Advanced

Annual billing, quote only Quote only monthly
  • CreditsNot published/yr
  • Min seats1
  • Everything in Professional
  • Buyer intent signals
  • Champion Tracking and Job Posting Changes
  • AI-generated Buying Group and talking points
No price is published. The vendor's Tracker verifies up to 5,000 tracked contacts per user weekly, with job-change alerts via Slack, email or CRM.

Copilot Enterprise

Annual billing, quote only Quote only monthly
  • CreditsNot published/yr
  • Min seats1
  • Everything in Copilot Advanced
  • Real-time buyer intent
  • Custom integrations
  • Dedicated customer service manager
No price is published. The Enterprise API (search, enrich, subscriptions) is an Enterprise solution and requires a demo.

Marketing plans (Demand, ABM Lite, ABM Enterprise)

Annual billing, quote only Quote only monthly
  • CreditsNot published/yr
  • Min seats1
  • Marketing Demand: 75K included credits
  • ABM Lite: Demand features plus 100 intent topics
  • ABM Enterprise: 150K included credits
  • Aimed at marketing teams, not sales reps
No price is published for any of the three marketing plans.
Why these tiers exist - full plan breakdown

How much does ZoomInfo cost? ZoomInfo publishes no price. Its pricing page lists sales-led plans (ZoomInfo Professional, Copilot Advanced, Copilot Enterprise) and marketing plans (Marketing Demand, ABM Lite, ABM Enterprise), each behind a sales conversation, and the vendor's blog says contracts are annual only. The vendor says pricing is based on features, number of licenses and credit usage. Every dollar figure circulating online comes from buyer reports, not from ZoomInfo, so treat it as an estimate at best. A permanent free tier, ZoomInfo Lite, does exist.

ZoomInfo plans - verified October 2026 against the vendor's own pricing page:

PlanPriceBest forLimits / Inclusions
ZoomInfo Lite (free) Free, permanent Light use before talking to sales 10 monthly credits (25 with Community Edition)
ZoomInfo Professional Quote only (annual billing) Sales teams starting out Mobile numbers & business email · Chrome extension and mobile app · AI-powered email generation
Copilot Advanced Quote only (annual billing) Sales teams that want intent signals Everything in Professional · buyer intent signals · Champion Tracking · Job Posting Changes · AI-generated Buying Group
Copilot Enterprise Quote only (annual billing) Large revenue teams Everything in Copilot Advanced · real-time buyer intent · custom integrations · dedicated customer service manager
Marketing Demand / ABM Lite / ABM Enterprise Quote only (annual billing) Marketing teams Demand: 75K included credits · ABM Lite: Demand plus 100 intent topics · ABM Enterprise: 150K included credits
Part 2 / 9

Credits

How ZoomInfo credits work

ZoomInfo bills actions in credits with non-equal costs. A 5,000-credit plan does NOT mean 5,000 lookups.

Contact or company profile export 1
First-time record enrichment (rolling 12 months) 1
Mobile numbers & business email Included on Professional (credit cost not published)
Buyer intent signals Copilot Advanced and above
Extra credits Can be added (price not published)
Unused credits Rollover not stated
Read the full credit-system breakdown

How ZoomInfo charges per action - the credit table buyers should memorise before signing :

ActionCredits / cost
Contact or company profile export1
First-time record enrichment (rolling 12 months)1
Mobile numbers & business emailIncluded on Professional (credit cost not published)
Buyer intent signalsCopilot Advanced and above !
Extra creditsCan be added (price not published) !
Unused creditsRollover not stated !

Items marked ! are the line items that compound the bill - watch these closely when sizing your plan.

How many ZoomInfo credits do you actually need?

Sizing is where most ZoomInfo contracts go wrong, because the credit pool is not published. Each package includes a predetermined number of monthly credits, so the first questions to ask are how many credits the tier includes per month, what a top-up costs, and whether unused credits carry over.

The arithmetic to run before signing : (contacts enriched per month) = credits needed per month, since each export or first-time enrichment consumes one credit. Compare that total to the pool included in the quote.

For scale, the same three actions on Derrick are priced per credit with monthly billing, and credits never expire while you stay on a paid plan : enriching a LinkedIn profile costs 1 credit, finding a professional email 5 credits, finding a phone number 200 credits. Plans run from STANDARD at €20/month (10,000 credits) to PRO at €175/month (100,000 credits), with a free tier at 100 credits a month and no card required.

Part 3 / 9

Hidden costs

What the ZoomInfo quote leaves out

Things ZoomInfo's pricing page doesn't put in big type.

Annual contract only, no price on the page

ZoomInfo's own blog says contracts are annual only, and the pricing page shows no price at all: only a sales conversation and a "Start free trial" button on each sales plan. Every dollar figure you find online is a buyer-report estimate, not a vendor price.

Renewal terms are not on the pricing page

Buyers on G2, Reddit and Vendr report auto-renewal with a notice window and price increases at renewal. None of that is stated by the vendor, so ask for the renewal terms in writing before signing.

Intent, org charts and engagement depend on the tier and the quote

Buyer intent signals start at Copilot Advanced, and real-time buyer intent and custom integrations at Copilot Enterprise. Whether a given module is bundled or priced on top depends on your quote, so ask for every module line by line.

Seats: a minimum, but no number is published

The vendor says paid plans include a minimum number of seats and scale with team size, without giving a number. Extra users are priced in your quote.

Credit pool sizes are not published, rollover is not stated

Each package includes a predetermined number of monthly credits, and credits can be added. One credit is consumed per export, and each time a record is enriched for the first time within a rolling 12-month period. The vendor pages do not say whether unused credits carry over: ask.

Read the full hidden-costs analysis

Beyond the missing price, several costs and terms need to be clarified in the quote:

1. Annual contract

ZoomInfo's own blog says contracts are annual only. The pricing page lists plans but no price, and payment frequency is discussed with sales.

2. Native Integrations

According to official ZoomInfo documentation, pre-packaged integrations with CRM, sales automation, and marketing automation have a “base cost” and require “minimum bulk credit purchase for immediate use.” Exact amounts are not public.

3. Modules and tiers

Buyer intent signals, Champion Tracking and Job Posting Changes start at Copilot Advanced; real-time buyer intent, custom integrations and a dedicated customer service manager at Copilot Enterprise. The Enterprise API requires a demo. Marketing plans (Marketing Demand, ABM Lite, ABM Enterprise) are separate products.

4. Seats

Paid plans include a minimum number of seats and scale with team size. The number is not published, and the price of additional users depends on your quote.

5. Credits

Each package includes a predetermined number of monthly credits; credits can be added. One credit is consumed per export and per first-time enrichment within a rolling 12-month period. Pool sizes and the price of extra credits are not published, and the vendor does not state a rollover rule.

6. Renewal

Several G2, Reddit and Vendr reports mention auto-renewal with a limited cancellation window and price increases at renewal. These are buyer reports, not vendor terms: get the renewal conditions in writing.

Part 4 / 9

Compare

ZoomInfo vs alternatives

How ZoomInfo stacks against Derrick, Hunter, and the other tools we benchmarked.

See all zoominfo alternatives, ranked →
Detailed comparison + cost-per-action breakdown

The real cost of ZoomInfo cannot be computed from its pricing page, because there is no price on it. What can be compared is what each tool publishes.

Comparison Table: ZoomInfo vs Derrick

Item ZoomInfo Derrick STANDARD
Price Quote only €20/month, public
Credit unit 1 credit per export or first-time enrichment (credit price not published) 5 credits per work email, already verified (€0.01)
Phone numbers Mobile numbers included on Professional (credit cost not published) 200 credits per phone (€0.40)
Credit rollover Not stated ✓ No expiry while on a paid plan
Commitment Annual billing only Monthly

ROI Calculation: Typical Use Case

Scenario: Enrich 5,000 LinkedIn contacts/month with emails

ZoomInfo:

  • Pool sizes are not published, so a plan cannot be matched to 5,000 actions a month without a quote
  • Credits can be added, at a price that is not published
  • Annual billing only

Derrick:

  • Email finder: 5,000 × 5 credits = 25,000 credits, which is exactly the PLUS plan (€47.50/month)
  • Adding a LinkedIn enrichment step (1 credit each) brings it to 30,000 credits, which fits the PRO plan (€175/month, 100,000 credits)
  • Monthly billing, and unused credits carry over while you stay on a paid plan
Part 5 / 9

What's included

What's included in every ZoomInfo plan

ZoomInfo Professional

Included Features:

  • Mobile numbers & business email
  • Web-based GTM Workspace, plus Chrome extension and mobile app
  • AI-powered email generation
  • Integrations with Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics 365 and 120+ tools

Copilot Advanced

Additions vs Professional:

  • Buyer intent signals
  • Champion Tracking and Job Posting Changes
  • AI-generated Buying Group and talking points
  • Tracker: weekly verification on up to 5,000 tracked contacts per user, with job-change alerts via Slack, email or CRM

Copilot Enterprise

Additions vs Copilot Advanced:

  • Real-time buyer intent
  • Custom integrations
  • Dedicated customer service manager
  • AI-generated account summaries
  • Enterprise API (search, enrich, subscriptions): a demo is required

Marketing plans

  • Marketing Demand: 75K included credits
  • ABM Lite: Demand features plus 100 intent topics
  • ABM Enterprise: 150K included credits

AI assistants

ZoomInfo also offers an MCP server that lets MCP-compatible AI models (Claude, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Replit) query its B2B company, contact and technographic data.

Part 6 / 9

The verdict

Is ZoomInfo worth paying for? Our verdict

Pick zoominfo if…

  • You're enterprise-scale with a dedicated annual data budget and need a deep B2B contact pool
  • You need bundled CRM integrations (Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics 365) with intent signals and AI on top
  • You can negotiate annual contracts and amortize the module stack across multiple GTM teams

Skip zoominfo if…

  • You're SMB / mid-market and want a price on a pricing page - ZoomInfo's sales plans show none, and self-serve tools like Apollo publish theirs
  • You can't commit to an annual contract - ZoomInfo's own blog says contracts are annual only

Pick Derrick instead if…

  • You want enrichment in a web app with nothing to install, or IN your spreadsheet from €20/month, with the credit cost of every action published
  • You want monthly billing with no annual commit (ZoomInfo contracts are annual only)
  • You want credits that never expire while you stay on a paid plan (ZoomInfo does not state a rollover rule)
Try Derrick free →

ZoomInfo earns its place when :
- You're enterprise-scale with a dedicated annual data budget and need a deep B2B contact pool
- You need bundled CRM integrations (Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics 365) with intent signals and AI on top
- You can negotiate annual contracts and amortize the module stack across multiple GTM teams

It doesn't earn its place when :
- You're SMB / mid-market and want a price on a pricing page - ZoomInfo's sales plans show none, and self-serve tools like Apollo publish theirs
- You can't commit to an annual contract - ZoomInfo's own blog says contracts are annual only

Why teams pick Derrick instead :
- You want enrichment in a web app with nothing to install, or IN your spreadsheet from €20/month, with the credit cost of every action published
- You want monthly billing with no annual commit (ZoomInfo contracts are annual only)
- You want credits that never expire while you stay on a paid plan (ZoomInfo does not state a rollover rule)

derrick •

Switch from ZoomInfo to Derrick

  • Web app: import a list or paste LinkedIn URLs, nothing to install
  • Free plan: 100 credits every month, no credit card
  • Also in Google Sheets, in Claude (MCP) and via the API
  • Native LinkedIn and Sales Navigator import
Try the app free
or use it in
Google Sheets
Claude
API

No credit card · No contract

Part 7 / 9

Switch to Derrick

How to switch from ZoomInfo to Derrick in 3 steps

Derrick is a web app: nothing to install, no credit card, 100 free credits every month.

Open the Derrick web app

Sign up on the Derrick web app. Nothing to install, no credit card required: you start with 100 free credits per month.

Import your ZoomInfo list

Upload the CSV you exported from ZoomInfo, paste LinkedIn URLs, or import from LinkedIn Sales Navigator. The same actions also run in Google Sheets, in Claude (MCP) and via the API.

Enrich your list with one click

Pick the column to enrich and the data you need: emails, phone numbers, LinkedIn data, company info, tech stack. Derrick fills the columns, and the email and phone finders only charge for what they find.

Any questions?

Stop copying data around. Start enriching.

How much does ZoomInfo cost for a small team?

+

ZoomInfo is quote-only. Its pricing page shows no price, only sales-led plans and a "Start free trial" button, and its blog says contracts are annual only. Third-party sources describe typical spend in the tens of thousands of dollars per year, but those are buyer reports, not vendor prices. A small team should ask for a written quote covering seats, credits and modules.

Does ZoomInfo have a free plan?

+

Yes, a limited one: ZoomInfo Lite is permanently free, with no credit card, and 10 monthly credits (25 with Community Edition), according to the vendor's own blog. The paid sales plans (ZoomInfo Professional, Copilot Advanced, Copilot Enterprise) are quote-only annual contracts.

What is ZoomInfo's entry plan?

+

ZoomInfo Professional is the entry sales plan (mobile numbers & business email). No price is shown, and paid plans include a minimum number of seats, with no number published. ZoomInfo Lite is the free entry point below it.

What add-ons does ZoomInfo charge for?

+

The vendor sells higher tiers rather than a la carte options: buyer intent signals, Champion Tracking and Job Posting Changes start at Copilot Advanced, and real-time buyer intent, custom integrations and a dedicated customer service manager at Copilot Enterprise. The Enterprise API requires a demo. Pre-packaged integrations have a base cost and a minimum bulk credit purchase, per the official documentation. None of the amounts are public.

How does ZoomInfo compare with other B2B databases?

+

ZoomInfo is positioned for enterprise teams that need depth, intent data and ABM. Apollo and Cognism compete on contact coverage and are often shortlisted alongside it; compare them on a sample of your own target accounts rather than on advertised database sizes, and compare the quotes line by line.

Do ZoomInfo credits roll over?

+

The vendor pages do not state a rollover rule. Each package includes a predetermined number of monthly credits, and credits can be added. Ask in writing whether unused credits carry over before you sign.

Does a ZoomInfo contract renew automatically?

+

The vendor pages do not describe renewal terms. Buyers report auto-renewal with a notice window on G2, Reddit and Vendr, and price increases at renewal. Get the renewal conditions and the cancellation window in writing.

Does ZoomInfo publish its pricing publicly?

+

No. ZoomInfo has no public price list : its pricing page shows plans but no price, and every figure circulating online comes from buyer reports. The vendor says pricing is based on features, number of licenses and credit usage. Expect a discovery call before you see a number, and expect that number to be negotiable.

What is the minimum ZoomInfo contract?

+

Annual billing is the only option, according to ZoomInfo's own blog, and paid plans include a minimum number of seats (the number is not published). There is no self-serve monthly checkout. That floor is the structural reason the tool is hard to justify for a solo founder or a two-person sales team, and the main difference with self-serve tools billed monthly.

Need a more accessible alternative?

+

For lighter prospecting: Apollo, Hunter, or Derrick (from €20/month for 10,000 credits) work for SMB/mid-market. For enterprise ABM specifically, 6sense or Demandbase compete on intent-data depth.

Part 8 / 9

Keep exploring

Part 9 / 9

Go further