Updated
Pricing analysis

Cognism Pricing 2026: Standard and Pro Plans, Credits and What Is Not Published

Cognism sells two plans, Standard and Pro, with 5 seats included in each and no public price: you get a personalised quote. Each seat includes an allocation of credits, extra credits can be bought at any time, and 1 credit equals 1 revealed contact. Pro adds intent data and on-demand mobile verification. Contract length, billing period and the credit allocation per seat are not published. Any price you may see for Cognism elsewhere is a third-party estimate, not a vendor figure.

✓ Pick Cognism if
  • You are a team of 5 or more sellers and want a sales-led data platform bought on a quote
  • You want intent data and on-demand mobile verification (Pro)
✕ Skip if
  • You are a solo founder or a very small team: both plans include 5 seats and no smaller option is shown
  • You want public pricing and a free plan to start with
Price transparency 2/10
Value at small team 2/10
Hidden costs High
Part 1 / 9

Plans

What Cognism actually costs (no public price list)

Cognism ships 3 tiers. Per-seat pricing combined with a credit system for data lookups - the listed price is rarely the real cost.

Standard (5 seats included)

Get a personalised quote Quote only monthly
  • CreditsNot published/yr
  • Min seats5
  • For teams that need core prospecting workflows
  • 5 seats included
  • Emails, mobiles, job titles and work history
  • MCP & API access, AI company research, AI persona builder and AI search
No price is published. No option smaller than 5 seats is shown. Credit allocation per seat is not published.

Pro (5 seats included)

Get a personalised quote Quote only monthly
  • CreditsNot published/yr
  • Min seats5
  • Everything in Standard
  • 5 seats included
  • Intent data
  • Mobile verification on demand
No price is published. Intent data and on-demand mobile verification are the differences versus Standard.

CRM Enrichment

Standalone or add-on Quote only monthly
  • CreditsNot published/yr
  • Min seats1
  • Can be bought as a standalone product
  • Or as an add-on to Standard or Pro
Sold separately from the platform plans. No price is shown.
Why these tiers exist - full plan breakdown

Cognism pricing, checked against the vendor's own pricing page. Cognism publishes no price and no currency: every plan is sold on a personalised quote.

PlanPriceSeatsLimits / Inclusions
Standard Quote only 5 included For core prospecting workflows · emails, mobiles, job titles and work history · MCP & API access · AI company research, AI persona builder, AI search
Pro Quote only 5 included Everything in Standard, plus intent data and mobile verification on demand
CRM Enrichment Quote only n/a Standalone product or add-on · price not shown
Part 2 / 9

Credits

How Cognism credits work

Cognism bills actions in credits with non-equal costs. A 5,000-credit plan does NOT mean 5,000 lookups.

Revealed contact (email and/or mobile) 1
Viewing an already revealed contact Not charged
Contact changes jobs Credit used again
Credit allocation per seat Not published
Extra credits Can be bought any time, price not published
MCP & API access Standard and Pro
Read the full credit-system breakdown

Cognism bills in credits, but the amounts are not public. What the vendor states:

  • 1 credit = 1 revealed contact. Credits are not itemised per email or per phone.
  • Credits are allocated per seat. Each seat includes an allocation as part of the subscription, and additional credits can be purchased at any point.
  • No charge for viewing previously revealed contacts. A credit is used again only if the contact changes jobs.
  • Same credits across the platform, Enrich and the API.
  • MCP & API access is listed in both Standard and Pro.

Not published: the credit allocation per seat, the price of extra credits and every plan price.

Part 3 / 9

Hidden costs

What the Cognism quote leaves out

Things Cognism's pricing page doesn't put in big type.

No public price: quote only

Cognism shows no price and no currency on its pricing page, only "Get a personalised quote". Figures you find elsewhere are third-party estimates. Ask for the full quote in writing.

5 seats included, no smaller option

Both Standard and Pro list 5 seats included, and no smaller option is shown. A solo founder or a 2-person team cannot size down.

Credits are allocated per seat

Each seat includes an allocation of credits as part of the subscription, and additional credits can be purchased at any point. The allocation per seat and the price of extra credits are not published.

Contract terms are not published

Billing period, contract length and renewal rules are not stated on the pricing page. Ask for them before signing, and note the cancellation window.

Intent data and mobile verification need Pro; CRM Enrichment is separate

Intent data and on-demand mobile verification are listed under Pro. CRM Enrichment is sold as a standalone product or as an add-on, with no price shown.

Read the full hidden-costs analysis

Cognism does not publish prices, so the surprises are mostly questions to settle before you sign. The 5 that matter most:

No public price: quote only

Cognism shows no price and no currency on its pricing page, only "Get a personalised quote". Figures you find elsewhere are third-party estimates. Ask for the full quote in writing.

5 seats included, no smaller option

Both Standard and Pro list 5 seats included, and no smaller option is shown. A solo founder or a 2-person team cannot size down.

Credits are allocated per seat

Each seat includes an allocation of credits as part of the subscription, and additional credits can be purchased at any point. The allocation per seat and the price of extra credits are not published.

Contract terms are not published

Billing period, contract length and renewal rules are not stated on the pricing page. Ask for them before signing, and note the cancellation window.

Intent data and mobile verification need Pro; CRM Enrichment is separate

Intent data and on-demand mobile verification are listed under Pro. CRM Enrichment is sold as a standalone product or as an add-on, with no price shown.

Part 4 / 9

Compare

Cognism vs alternatives

How Cognism stacks against Derrick, Hunter, and the other tools we benchmarked.

See all Cognism alternatives, ranked →
Detailed comparison + cost-per-action breakdown

Because Cognism publishes no price, no cost per credit or cost per seat can be calculated from vendor data. Here is what is public on each side:

ToolPlanPriceSeatsCredits
Cognism Standard Quote only 5 included Allocation per seat, amount not published
Cognism Pro Quote only 5 included Allocation per seat, amount not published
Derrick FREE €0 n/a 100 credits/month
Derrick STANDARD €20/month n/a 10,000 credits/month
Derrick PLUS €47.50/month n/a 25,000 credits/month
Derrick PRO €175/month n/a 100,000 credits/month
Derrick SCALE €320/month n/a 200,000 credits/month

On Derrick, a work email found costs 5 credits and is already verified (about €0.01 on STANDARD, where 1 credit is €0.002), and a phone number costs 200 credits (about €0.40). The lowest price per credit is €0.0016 on SCALE. Email finding is a paid feature on Derrick, so it is not available on the FREE plan. To compare with Cognism, ask Cognism for a written quote that states seats, credit allocation per seat and the price of extra credits.

Part 5 / 9

What's included

What's included in every Cognism plan

What the Cognism pricing page and product pages list:

  • Contact data: emails, mobiles, job titles and work history (Standard and Pro).
  • MCP & API access: Cognism data inside Claude, ChatGPT and other AI assistants, plus an API (Standard and Pro).
  • AI features: AI company research, AI persona builder and AI search.
  • Signals: job changes are listed under contextual signals. Intent data and on-demand mobile verification are listed under Pro.
  • LinkedIn Sales Navigator lists: the browser extension loads the contacts visible on your screen.
  • CRM integrations: Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Dynamics, Outreach and SalesLoft are listed on the vendor FAQ.
  • CRM Enrichment: a standalone product or an add-on, with no price shown.
Part 6 / 9

The verdict

Should you buy Cognism? Our verdict

Pick Cognism if…

  • You are a team of 5 or more sellers and want a sales-led data platform bought on a quote
  • You want intent data and on-demand mobile verification (Pro)
  • You want MCP & API access, AI company research and job-change signals in one platform

Skip Cognism if…

  • You are a solo founder or a very small team: both plans include 5 seats and no smaller option is shown
  • You want public pricing and a free plan to start with
  • You need to know contract length and credit allocation before talking to sales

Pick Derrick instead if…

  • You want transparent prices: FREE €0 (100 credits/month), STANDARD €20 (10,000 credits), up to SCALE €320 (200,000 credits)
  • You want a web app with nothing to install, or a Google Sheets sidebar, with the API and MCP server (Claude, ChatGPT) from the PLUS plan
  • You want credits that never expire while you stay on a paid plan
Try Derrick free →

Cognism is a sales-led data platform for teams of 5 or more, with MCP & API access, AI research features and, on Pro, intent data and on-demand mobile verification. Its main weakness for a buyer who is still comparing is transparency: no price, no currency, no credit allocation per seat and no contract terms are published.

It is a hard fit for a solo founder or a small team, since both plans include 5 seats and no smaller option is shown, and there is no free plan on the pricing page.

If you want published prices and a free plan to start with, Derrick starts at €0 (100 credits/month) and €20/month for STANDARD (10,000 credits). It runs as a web app, a Google Sheets sidebar, an MCP server and a REST API, so you can test it on your own list before committing to anything. For a wider view, see the Cognism alternatives guide.

derrick •

Switch from Cognism to Derrick

  • Web app: import a list or paste LinkedIn URLs, nothing to install
  • Free plan: 100 credits every month, no credit card
  • Also in Google Sheets, in Claude (MCP) and via the API
  • Native LinkedIn and Sales Navigator import
Try the app free
or use it in
Google Sheets
Claude
API

No credit card · No contract

Part 7 / 9

Switch to Derrick

How to switch from Cognism to Derrick in 3 steps

Derrick is a web app: nothing to install, no credit card, 100 free credits every month.

Open the Derrick web app

Sign up on the Derrick web app. Nothing to install, no credit card required: you start with 100 free credits per month.

Import your Cognism list

Upload the CSV you exported from Cognism, paste LinkedIn URLs, or import from LinkedIn Sales Navigator. The same actions also run in Google Sheets, in Claude (MCP) and via the API.

Enrich your list with one click

Pick the column to enrich and the data you need: emails, phone numbers, LinkedIn data, company info, tech stack. Derrick fills the columns, and the email and phone finders only charge for what they find.

Any questions?

Stop copying data around. Start enriching.

How much does Cognism cost?

+

Cognism does not publish its prices. It sells two plans, Standard and Pro, with 5 seats included in each, and every price comes from a personalised quote. The pricing page shows no price and no currency. Any figure you see elsewhere is a third-party estimate, not a vendor figure.

Is Cognism free?

+

The Cognism pricing page shows no free plan and no trial credits, only a personalised quote. Derrick has a permanent FREE plan with 100 credits/month (email finding is a paid feature on Derrick, so it needs a paid plan).

How do Cognism credits work?

+

1 credit equals 1 revealed contact, and credits are not itemised per email or per phone. Each seat includes an allocation of credits as part of the subscription, and additional credits can be purchased at any point. Viewing a previously revealed contact is free; a credit is used again only if the contact changes jobs. The same credits apply across the platform, Enrich and the API.

Does Cognism have an API or an MCP server?

+

Yes. The Cognism pricing page lists "MCP & API access" in both Standard and Pro. On Derrick, the REST API and the MCP server (Claude, ChatGPT) are available from the PLUS plan.

Are there hidden costs with Cognism?

+

Cognism publishes no price, so the main risk is what is not stated: the credit allocation per seat, the price of extra credits, the contract length and the renewal rules. Intent data and on-demand mobile verification are listed under Pro, and CRM Enrichment is a separate product or add-on with no price shown. Ask for all of these in writing before you sign.

Can I cancel a Cognism contract early?

+

The contract length, billing period and cancellation rules are not published on the pricing page, so we cannot say. Ask for the exact term and the renewal and notice rules in writing before signing.

What is a cheaper Cognism alternative for a small team?

+

For a small team that wants published prices, Derrick starts free (100 credits/month) and costs €20/month on STANDARD (10,000 credits). It works as a web app with nothing to install, a Google Sheets sidebar, an MCP server and a REST API. See the full Cognism alternatives guide for a wider comparison.

Part 8 / 9

Keep exploring

Part 9 / 9

Go further